Resubmitting rejected documentation as a candidate
If any documentation submitted as part of bookings is rejected you will be notified by email.
Clicking on "Resubmit documentation" will take you the "Documentation" dashboard.
If you have been removed from the course because the document was rejected you will see a red notification. Just dismiss the notification and rebook onto the course if required.
To resubmit any documentation for courses that you are still booked on, click the "Resubmit" button. This will take you through to your profile and the "Manage Documentation" modal below will appear by default.
Note the reviewer's feedback and then upload and resubmit the required documentation. If you cannot supply the correct documentation for any reason and need to cancel the booking then this can also be actioned from the modal by selecting "Remove candidate from the course" or from the enrolments tab.